http://www.rockdaleschools.org/

Parents' Right to Know

Published here are documents regarding teacher qualifications and testing.

Documents

Training Procedures (PDF) (Accessible RTF)

Test Security Policy (PDF) (Accessible RTF)

Test Distribution and Storage (PDF) (Accessible RTF)

Code of Ethics - Testing (PDF)  (Accessible RTF)



Parents' Right to Know Professional Qualifications of Teachers and Paraprofessionals

July 1, 2017

Dear Parents,

In compliance with the requirements of the Every Student Succeeds Act, Rockdale County Public Schools would like to inform you that you may request information about the professional qualifications of your student’s teacher(s) and/or paraprofessional(s). The following information may be requested:

Whether the student’s teacher:

o has met State qualification and licensing criteria for the grade levels and subject areas in which the teacher provides instruction;
o is teaching under emergency or other provisional status through which State qualifications or licensing criteria have been waived; and
o is teaching in the field of discipline of the certification of the teacher.

Whether the child is provided services by paraprofessionals and, if so, their qualifications.

If you wish to request information concerning your child’s teacher’s qualification, please contact your principal at the schools listed below.

Alpha Academy, Alex Guilford, 770-922-8636, aguilford@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Barksdale Elementary, Dr. Jill Murphy, 770-483-9514, jmurphy@rockdale.k12.ga.us
CJ Hicks Elementary, Tiwon Toney, 770-483-4410, ttoney@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Conyers Middle, Allison Barbour, 770-483-4410, abarbour@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Davis Middle, Randy Goerner, 770-388-5675, rgoerner@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Edwards Middle, Fred Middleton, 770-483-3255, fmiddleton@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Flat Shoals Elementary, Dr. LaSharon McClain, 770-483-5136, lmcclain@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Heritage High School, Greg Fowler, 770-483-5428, gregf@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Hightower Trail Elementary, Penny Mosley, 770-388-0751, pmosley@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Honey Creek Elementary, Susan Norton, 770-483-5706, snorton@rockdale.k12.ga.us
JH House Elementary, Kim Melly, 770-483-9504, kmelly@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Lorraine Elementary, Dr. David Ray, 770-483-0657, ddray@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Memorial Middle, Michell Glover, 770-922-0139, mglover@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Open Campus, Andrea Nelson, 770-388-5727 anelson2@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Peek’s Chapel Elementary, Brian Travis, 770-761-1842, btravis@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Pine Street Elementary, Kim Vier, 770-483-8713, kvier@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Rockdale Career Academy, Jill Oldham, 770-388-5677, joldham@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Rockdale County High School, Frank Daniels, 770-483-8754, fdaniels@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Rockdale Magnet School, Amanda Basket, 770-483-8737, abasket@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Rockdale Open Campus, Andrea Nelson, 770-388-5727, anelson@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Salem High School, Tonya Bloodworth, 770-922-0176, tbloodworth@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Shoal Creek Elementary, Patrice Graham, 770-929-1430, pgraham@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Sims Elementary, Dr. Chara Moore, 770-922-0666, cmoore@rockdale.k12.ga.us